HELPLINE: 0800 4 PROSTATE (0800 477 678)

Support Groups

Support groups are available nationwide to assist those affected by prostate cancer, and their families. Check our Support Meeting Calendar to find out where and when a group next meets in your area. If you have any questions please contact your local Support Group Coordinator(s) or National Office.

NATIONAL OFFICE
Prostate Cancer Foundation
0800 4 PROSTATE (0800 477 678)
info@prostate.org.nz

ONLINE SUPPORT FORUM
The PCFNZ Online Forum supplements our Support Group meetings, providing a secure space for those affected by prostate cancer to ask questions, share experiences or offer support to others in a secure space. Head to the Forum to register.

“RAINBOW BLUE” Support for Gay, Transgender and Bisexual Men 
Contact: Keith Townshend
📞 09 634 2636
📱 027 261 6672
📧 rainbowblue@prostate.org.nz

North Island

WHANGAREI
Raewyn Paviour
📞 0800 477 678
📱 027 293 9920
📧 Whangarei@prostate.org.nz 

AUCKLAND – CENTRAL
Raewyn Paviour
📱 09 414 46100
📧 aucklandcentral@prostate.org.nz
AUCKLAND EAST – BOTANY
John and Erica Wigston
📞 09 278 5003
📱 027 275 0344 – Erica
📧 aucklandeast@prostate.org.nz

AUCKLAND – FRANKLIN
Raewyn Paviour
📞 0800 477 678
📱 027 293 9920
📧 franklin@prostate.org.nz 
NORTH SHORE AUCKLAND
Wendell and Katherine Hynes
📞 09 476 2065
📱 027 4772 035
📧 aucklandnorth@prostate.org.nz

AUCKLAND WEST
John and Lilian Woodards
📱 021 208 2089
📧 aucklandwest@prostate.org.nz
AUCKLAND WOMEN’S GROUP
Katherine Hynes
📱 027 4772 035
📧 womensakl@prostate.org.nz

CAMBRIDGE
Ron Greenwood
📞 07 823 5877
📱 027 276 0336
📧 cambridge@prostate.org.nz  
HAMILTON
Wayne and Pam Irving
📞 027 943 7455 – Pam
📱 021 130 2029 – Wayne
📧 Hamilton@prostate.org.nz

KATIKATI
Rod Calver
📞 07 5490363
📱 027 590 9710
📧 Katikati@prostate.org.nz
TAURANGA
Raewyn Paviour
📞0800 477 678
📱 027 293 9920
📧 Tauranga@prostate.org.nz 

ROTORUA
Bertram Jehly
📱 022 659 7307
📧 Rotorua@prostate.org.nz
WAIHI
Graeme Wilkinson
📞 07 863 7076
📧 waihi@prostate.org.nz 

NEW PLYMOUTH
Peter Hickey
📞 06 751 3925
📱 021 162 1334
📧 newplymouth@prostate.org.nz
WANGANUI
Brian Deadman
📞 06 348 7115
📱 027  555 0338
📧 Wanganui@prostate.org.nz

HAWKES BAY
Ven and Trish Plummer
📞 06 834 6302
📱 021 487 373 (Ven)
📧 Hawkesbay@prostate.org.nz
 HAWKES BAY – WOMEN & PARTNERS
Paula O’Boyle
📱 021 487 373
📧 womenshb@prostate.org.nz

KAPITI
Raewyn Paviour
📞 0800 477 678
📱 027 293 9920
📧 Kapiti@prostate.org.nz
MASTERTON
Robert and Susan Brader
📞 06 370 8699
📱 027 272 1892
📧 masterton@prostate.org.nz

PALMERSTON NORTH
Chris Bland
📞 06 323 5313
📱 027 686 9711
📧 Manawatu@prostate.org.nz
PORIRUA
Danny Bedingfield
📱 027 536 4099
📧 Porirua@prostate.org.nz

WELLINGTON PALS
Graeme Coutts
📱 022 674 7832
📧 lowerhutt@prostate.org.nz 

South Island

NELSON
Bill Fergie
📞 03 544 8635

📱 021 062 0427
📧 nelson@prostate.org.nz
WESTPORT
John Lee
📞 03 789 6859

📧 Westport@prostate.org.nz

RANGIORA
Dean and Lois Farrow
📱 021 0224 6078 (Dean)

📧 Rangiora@prostate.org.nz 
CHRISTCHURCH MERIVALE
Peter Cropp
📞 03 383 3850

📱 027 436 4067
📧 Chcmerivale@prostate.org.nz 

CHRISTCHURCH CENTRAL
Peter and Jenny Bousfield
📞 03 385 5387

📱 027 380 0782 (Peter)
📧 Christchurchcentral@prostate.org.nz 
SELWYN
Dianne and Chris Ward
📞 03 321 7046

📱 027 437 1254 (Chris) / 021 371 254 (Dianne)
📧 selwyn@prostate.org.nz

ASHBURTON
John Waugh
📞 03 308 3384
📧 Ashburton@prostate.org.nz
TIMARU
Bob And Marg Penty
📞 03 686 0166

📱 027 433 7074 (Bob)
📧 timaru@prostate.org.nz

DUNEDIN
Ken Cook
📞 03 489 1269

📱 027 379 2155
📧 Dunedin@prostate.org.nz
DUNEDIN WOMEN’S 
Angela Melrose
📞 03 488 4703

📱 027 406 2948
📧 womensdun@prostate.org.nz 

CENTRAL OTAGO ‘ROXBURGH’
David Clarke
📱 027 877 8070

📧 roxburgh@prostate.org.nz
SOUTHERN LAKES
Donald and Johanna Vermeulen
📱 027 435 2982 – Donald

📱 027 304 8574 – Johanna
📧 Southernlakes@prostate.org.nz 

INVERCARGILL
Terry and Trish Wright
📞 03 216 5034

📱 021 029 32711 (Terry)
📱 021 110 9103 (Trish)
📧 Invercargill@prostate.org.nz
 INVERCARGILL WOMEN & PARTNERS
Trish Wright 
📱 021 110 9103

📧 womensinv@prostate.org.nz