HELPLINE: 0800 4 PROSTATE (0800 477 678)

Support Groups

Nationwide Support Groups

We have support groups available nationwide to assist prostate sufferers and their families. Check our Support Meeting Calendar to find out where and when the next group meets in your area. Please call head office or your local area if you have any questions.

HEAD OFFICE
Prostate Cancer Foundation
PO Box 301313, Albany, Auckland 0752
New Zealand

0800 4 PROSTATE (0800 477 678)
info@prostate.org.nz

Online Support Group

The PCFNZ Online Forum is intended to supplement our Support Group Meetings held around the country.

It is a resource for those who wish to initiate discussions between meetings and is also for those who are unable to attend meetings.

Go to the Forum >

 

Auckland Support Groups

AUCKLAND – CENTRAL
Claire Gard

📱 021 476 222
📧 aucklandcentral@prostate.org.nz 

AUCKLAND EAST – BOTANY
Erica and John Wigston

📞 09 278 5003
📱 027 275 0344 – Erica
📧 aucklandeast@prostate.org.nz



AUCKLAND – FRANKLIN
Mac and Marian Macdonald

📞 09 238 8607
📱 027 785 9737
📧 franklin@prostate.org.nz

NORTH SHORE AUCKLAND
Wendell and Katherine Hynes

📞 09 476 2065
📱 Katherine – 0274 772 035
📧 aucklandnorth@prostate.org.nz



AUCKLAND WEST
John and Lilian Woodards

📱 021 208 2089
📧 aucklandwest@prostate.org.nz

AUCKLAND WOMENS GROUP
Deb Haimes

📱 021 487 552
📧 womensakl@prostate.org.nz


North Island Support Groups

CAMBRIDGE
Graeme and Marlene Montgomery

📞 07 827 6100
📱 027 293 4674
📧 cambridge@prostate.org.nz  

“RAINBOW BLUE”
GAY & BISEXUAL SUPPORT GROUP
Keith Townshend

📞 09 634 2636
📱 027 261 6672
📧 rainbowblue@prostate.org.nz



HAMILTON
Dene Ainsworth

📞 07 849 1218
📱 027 279 8049
📧 Hamilton@prostate.org.nz

HAWKES BAY
Ven and Trish Plummer

📞 06 834 6302
📱 021 487 373
📧 Hawkesbay@prostate.org.nz



HAWKES BAY – WOMENS GROUP
Beth Boag

📞 06 834 4342
📧 theboags@orcon.net.nz

KAITAIA
Chris Sorensen

📞 09 408 3371
📧 Kaitaia@prostate.org.nz


KAPITI
Claire Gard (Temporary)

📞 0800 477 678
📱 021 476 222
📧 Kapiti@prostate.org.nz


 KATIKATI
Rod Calver

📞 07 5490363
📱 027 590 9710
📧 Katikati@prostate.org.nz

MASTERTON
Robert Brader

📞 06 370 8699
📧 masterton@prostate.org.nz



PALMERSTON NORTH
Chris Bland

📞 06 323 5313
📱 027 686 9711
📧 Manawatu@prostate.org.nz

 ROTORUA
Gayle Hunt

📱 027 252 8365
📧 Rotorua@prostate.org.nz 



PORIRUA
Danny Bedingfield

📱 027 536 4099
📧 Porirua@prostate.org.nz

 TAURANGA
Tony & Heather Dodunski

📞07 574 1364
📱027 805 8637
📧 Tauranga@prostate.org.nz 



WELLINGTON LOWER HUTT
Bill Guthrie

📞 04 562 0958
📱 027 247 5427
📧 lowerhutt@prostate.org.nz 

WHANGAREI
Wayne Smith

📞 09 434 8123
📱 027 224 7643
📧 Whangarei@prostate.org.nz



WAIHI
Graeme Wilkinson

📞 07 863 7076
📧 Whangarei@prostate.org.nz

WANGANUI
Brian Deadman

📞 06 348 7115
📱 027  555 0338
📧 Wanganui@prostate.org.nz




South Island Support Groups

ASHBURTON
John Waugh

📞 03 308 3384
📧 Ashburton@prostate.org.nz

CHRISTCHURCH MERIVALE
Ants Parder

📞 03 332 4764
📱 021 897 395
📧 Chcmerivale@prostate.org.nz



CHRISTCHURCH CENTRAL
Tony Buckland

📞 03 312 5352
📱 027 450 5444
📧 Christchurchcentral@prostate.org.nz

DUNEDIN
Ken Cook

📞 03 489 1269
📱 027 379 2155
📧 Dunedin@prostate.org.nz


INVERCARGILL
Terry and Trish Wright

📞 03 216 5034
📧 Invercargill@prostate.org.nz

 NELSON
Ian Chapman

📞 03 547 3373
📱 027 238 0892
📧 Nelson@prostate.org.nz


 TIMARU
Bob Penty

📞 03 686 0166
📱 027 433 7074
📧 Timaru@prostate.org.nz 

WESTPORT
John Lee

📞 03 789 6859
📧 Westport@prostate.org.nz