HELPLINE: 0800 4 PROSTATE (0800 477 678)

Support Groups

Nationwide Support Groups

Support groups are available nationwide to assist those affected by prostate cancer. Check our Support Meeting Calendar to find out where and when a group next meets in your area. If you have any questions please contact your local Support Group Coordinator(s) or Head Office.

HEAD OFFICE
Prostate Cancer Foundation
0800 4 PROSTATE (0800 477 678)
info@prostate.org.nz

Online Support Group

The PCFNZ Online Forum supplements our Support Group meetings, providing a secure space for those affected by prostate cancer to ask questions, share experiences or offer support to others in a secure space. Head to the Forum to register.

Auckland Support Groups

AUCKLAND – CENTRAL
Facilitators, (at the meeting): David and Patti Clark

📱 09 414 46100 – Raewyn Paviour
📧 aucklandcentral@prostate.org.nz 

AUCKLAND EAST – BOTANY
John and Erica Wigston

📞 09 278 5003
📱 027 275 0344 – Erica
📧 aucklandeast@prostate.org.nz



AUCKLAND – FRANKLIN
Mac and Marian Macdonald

📞 09 238 8607
📱 027 785 9737
📧 franklin@prostate.org.nz

NORTH SHORE AUCKLAND
Wendell and Katherine Hynes

📞 09 476 2065
📱 027 4772 035
📧 aucklandnorth@prostate.org.nz



AUCKLAND WEST
John and Lilian Woodards

📱 021 208 2089
📧 aucklandwest@prostate.org.nz

AUCKLAND WOMEN’S GROUP
Deb Haimes

📱 021 487 552
📧 womensakl@prostate.org.nz


North Island Support Groups

CAMBRIDGE
Graeme Montgomery

📞 07 572 3600
📱 027 293 4674
📧 cambridge@prostate.org.nz  

“RAINBOW BLUE”
GAY & BISEXUAL SUPPORT GROUP
Keith Townshend

📞 09 634 2636
📱 027 261 6672
📧 rainbowblue@prostate.org.nz



HAMILTON
Wayne and Pam Irving

📞 027 943 7455 – Pam
📱 021 130 2029 – Wayne
📧 Hamilton@prostate.org.nz

HAWKES BAY
Ven and Trish Plummer

📞 06 834 6302
📱 021 487 373 (Ven)
📧 Hawkesbay@prostate.org.nz



HAWKES BAY – WOMEN’S/PARTNERS GROUP
Beth Boag

📱 027 455 3812
📧 womenshb@prostate.org.nz


KAPITI
Raewyn Paviour

📞 0800 477 678
📱 027 293 9920
📧 Kapiti@prostate.org.nz

KATIKATI
Rod Calver

📞 07 5490363
📱 027 590 9710
📧 Katikati@prostate.org.nz


NEW PLYMOUTH
Peter Hickey

📞 06 751 3925
📱 021 162 1334
📧 newplymouth@prostate.org.nz

MASTERTON
Robert and Susan Brader

📞 06 370 8699
📱 027 272 1892
📧 masterton@prostate.org.nz


PALMERSTON NORTH
Chris Bland

📞 06 323 5313
📱 027 686 9711
📧 Manawatu@prostate.org.nz

 ROTORUA
Bertram Jehly

📱 022 659 7307
📧 Rotorua@prostate.org.nz 



PORIRUA
Danny Bedingfield

📱 027 536 4099
📧 Porirua@prostate.org.nz

 TAURANGA
Facilitators: Graeme and Judi Steel
📞0800 477 678
📱 027 452 8962
📧 Tauranga@prostate.org.nz 


WELLINGTON PALS
Bill Guthrie

📱 027 247 5427
📧 lowerhutt@prostate.org.nz 

WHANGAREI
Jack Stanley
📞 09 438 4479
📧 Whangarei@prostate.org.nz


WAIHI
Graeme Wilkinson

📞 07 863 7076
📧 waihi@prostate.org.nz

WANGANUI
Brian Deadman

📞 06 348 7115
📱 027  555 0338
📧 Wanganui@prostate.org.nz




South Island Support Groups

NELSON
Bill Fergie
📞 03 544 8635
📱 021 062 0427
📧 nelson@prostate.org.nz 

WESTPORT
John Lee
📞 03 789 6859
📧 Westport@prostate.org.nz


RANGIORA
Tony and Liz Buckland
📞 03 312 5352
📱 027 450 5444 (Tony)
📧 Rangiora@prostate.org.nz 
 
CHRISTCHURCH MERIVALE
Peter Cropp
📞 03 383 3850
📱 027 436 4067
📧 Chcmerivale@prostate.org.nz 


CHRISTCHURCH CENTRAL
Peter and Jenny Bousfield
📞 03 385 5387
📱 027 380 0782 (Peter)
📧 Christchurchcentral@prostate.org.nz 
SELWYN
Dianne and Chris Ward
📞 03 321 7046
📱 027 437 1254 (Chris) / 021 371 254 (Dianne)
📧 selwyn@prostate.org.nz


ASHBURTON
John Waugh
📞 03 308 3384
📧 Ashburton@prostate.org.nz
TIMARU
Bob And Marg Penty
📞 03 686 0166
📱 027 433 7074 (Bob)
📧 timaru@prostate.org.nz

DUNEDIN
Ken Cook
📞 03 489 1269
📱 027 379 2155
📧 Dunedin@prostate.org.nz
DUNEDIN WOMEN’S/PARTNERS GROUP
Angela Melrose
📞 03 488 4703
📱 027 406 2948
📧 womensdun@prostate.org.nz
SOUTHERN LAKES
Donald and Johanna
📱 027 435 2982 – Donald
📱 027 304 8574 – Johanna
📧 Southernlakes@prostate.org.nz 
INVERCARGILL
Terry and Trish Wright
📞 03 216 5034
📱 021 029 32711 (Terry)
📱 021 110 9103 (Trish)
📧 Invercargill@prostate.org.nz
INVERCARGILL WOMEN’S/PARTNERS GROUP
Merren McKay
📱 027 627 3398
📧 womensinv@prostate.org.nz